Shear Genius

Blipfoto, meet James. James, meet Blipfoto.
This is my cousin James. My dad and his mom (Aunt Rhonda) are brother and sister. Until recently, we've never really gotten together with my dad's side of the family. Though for the past few years, we've met them down in Galveston when they stay for a week in the summer. In March, both of my dad's sisters and their husbands came down to Cancun with us for spring break. (That photo is just one of the highlights of our trip. Most exhilarating experience ever.)
Anyhow, I'm thrilled to be living so close to James; he owns his own salon in Dallas, Pura Vida. I am also overjoyed that I have found a new hairdresser that I respect and trust with color and cut. He knows what he's doing with a pair of shears. Huzzah!

More of James on Flickr:
1 - whistlin'
2
3 - red headed
4 - cropped blip

Aunt Rhonda, this post is dedicated to you. I can't wait to come visit you. I do have one request though. You MUST notify me immediately when you have newborn goats. James showed me a picture of Lily as a 4wk old and I wanted to squeeze her little heart nose and goat body.

BJ met us at Xero Fest where Le Cure and Queen For a Day cover bands were the highlights of the stage. Good company.. good time.

I love it when I need to use synonyms to describe my happiness. That's the hallmark of a memorable writeup for me.

599 entries...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.