Front Window

I didn't feel like blipping today so you get a picture of my front window.

You can see:
The dresser I bought on the street for $100 at a street fair
The little school chair I bought at goodwill in 2001 that's spattered with paint
The table that I made from a slab of marble that has been in my parent's garage, unused, for about 30 years. When I took it they said, "What do you want with that old thing?"
A wooden bowl we got for a wedding present
A wooden hand I bought at a yard sale the first few days we moved to Seattle
A tripod lamp from Target
A green bench I bought with my mom at an antique store in Massachusettes
The telephone from my grandmother's house
A little stone bird and a blue vase I got in Montana
A glass vase I bought in Austin, TX
An orchid, not blooming, I bought a few months ago when guests were coming over
A jade plant (my favorite plant) I have had for several years
The three stone pears from my friend
The peace lily my mom sent to me in Montana when I was homesick
The view out my front window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.