My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Labor of Love

Woke up this morning to a beautiful, warm, sunny, Sunday....

Soon after waking, we heard a motor running in a neighboring field. Upon closer look, we saw the tractor and the 6 people surrounding it. Yesterday, the field was plowed, so we knew the peppers plants were to go in soon.

My family and I shared breakfast in the sun while watching plants go into the ground, plants that will soon grow vegetables and feed a family on the other side of the country. It is hard to put into words the feeling this gives me...a sense of pride I suppose.

If you know a farmer, let them know how much you appreciate the work they do; they are significantly underappreciated. After all, they are at nature's mercy to not only make a living for their family, but also grow crops that will eventually make it into your home and feed your family.

Wow, didn't know pepper plants could make feel so deeply, let alone put it in writing!

Later today, my daughter will be performing at her ballet rehearsal; last week was dress rehearsal. Wish us luck!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.