Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Knitting Neighbours

Es has been learning to knit at school. I was never a knitter. I can knit but it was always a slow process...2 rows forward...5 back! My Mum was a good knitter, she won prizes, but I didn't have the patience when I was younger to practice and improve the skill & the technique.

Es at the moment is at the 2 rows forward and 5 rows back stage and I am wishing I had paid more attention to Mum all those years ago...she'll no doubt be laughing at my pathetic attempts at fixing Es's knitting when it goes wrong.

When Mum died my sister and I gave away all her knitting things to Aunties who knitted. Wishing I hadn't done that now:-) I had to go and buy pins for Es the other week there and thought I'd get a pair for myself too. I'm not following a pattern just seeing what I can remember at the moment and I've discovered some excellent knitting instructional videos on YouTube...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.