Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Edinburgh Fringe Programme Launch

Went rattling up the Royal Mile this morning to bag a couple of free tickets to the Edinburgh FilmFest event which the Bank of Scotland were giving away. A wee treat for my OH who likes movies like The Man Who Would be King. Of course, the Fringe Programme launch was today too. Thought I'd beetle back down past the Fringe HQ to pick up a copy, but they didn't open until 12 (even though the vans delivering the programmes was there by 10 - spotted them coming in).
I like the designs this year. Found out later in the day that there are 3 different cover designs, but I'd *doh* picked up a set all the same.
It was a crazy evening circling all the shows on my 'wish list' then working out what we could and couldn't see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.