Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Party Day

Celebrating the 8th birthday of a little boy who we have known since the day he was brought into this world. 8 years. Time sure does fly. Gathering with friends who have been like family for many many years. Catching up, sharing stories, and trying to avoid the streams of water flying by from the huge water gun fight. Dad's vs. kids. I'm still not sure who was laughing the hardest. The Dad's or the kids.

I grabbed one of my Golden Girls as she was walking by and said, "Hey, I need you to model your eyes for me". She didn't even skip a beat and one second later, she was humoring me with her best eye modeling skills ever. "Did you get a good one?" she asked. "Oh yeah, you're my blip today". Ended the party with some of the best authentic chocolate mole enchiladas that I have ever had. And then headed to our own families house for party number two. A long fun day with our friends and family. Surrounded by people who mean the world to us.

Now to end with a favorite quote from today's eye model:

"I hate to be cold.....and I can't stand being hot. Does that make me high maintenance?"

Oh we laugh every single time I bring it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.