All you need is love....

6 years ago I was living a happy, slightly roguish, single life. It was lots of fun with spur of the moment jaunts abroad and a lifestyle that I am only slightly ashamed to say helped support the economies of several breweries and a few South American countries.

Then I met & fell madly in love with j9 who had two lads in their early teens and my life completely changed. It has been a bloody stressful few years and not how I thought my 40's would be.

But I have had the honour of becoming part of a wonderful family, of knowing a kind of love i didnt think was possible, of seeing the boys turn into such lovely, hard working men, seen j9 get her degree and become a fantastic & unique artist, shared a lot of laughs and, for the first time in my life, really felt like I shared a home rather than a house. Despite all the hard times, and the skint times it really has kicked my cynicism into touch about how important love is and I wouldnt change a thing.*


* Apart from J9 allowing me to get a spider monkey in a jockey outfit and train it to ride the dog.
* and apart from J9 allowing me to worm the boys... nobody who is tapeworm free can surely eat as much as they do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.