D77

By D77

Primaryish

It seems that when a student fails a course, everyone is to blame except the student themself. Today's pathetic attempt at passing came in the form of one of my own students who, over the course of last semester, didn't complete any assignments, attended less than half the classes (to which he would turn up half an hour late and disrupt the entire lesson with his unique brand of cockishness) and scraped through the examinations we set, all of which added up to a rather embarrassing fail.

Is any of this his fault? No. It's all Mr David's fault, of course! What on earth he was expecting to gain by bringing his poor mother in is quite beyond me, but he certainly didn't get the answer he was expecting. I doubt this is the last I've heard of it, but it's reassuring to know that Mr President is being extremely firm with them when they eventually go whining to him.

With this, and the news that my morning bus will be picking me up in the middle of the highway, plus the fact the air-conditioner is utterly pathetic, in addition to having to flit between faculties in extreme heat to try and get registered names for the courses that start on Sunday, added to having to deal with integrating a new member of staff my boss is adamant we don't hire but who doesn't quite get the fact there seems to be no choice in the matter...

...I had enough.

And took a Colonel Gaddafi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.