A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Tiny tooth

This is the third tooth J's lost but the first time there's been a gap. I was beginning to think I was going to be deprived of any gappy grin shots. But the tooth now nicknamed tiny is only just making an entrance so there should be a gap for a while. Maybe even long enough for me to get my camera for a proper shot.

As you can tell he's quite chuffed. Perhaps his classmates are light on conversation topics but it seems to be a big deal. And, of course, despite a little wobble, he's decided to err on the side of the tooth fairy existing. Anna's contribution that she believed in the tooth fairy because she believed everything we told her actually had me feeling bad for a nanosecond, or two.

Carl has returned to an emotional reunion - you wouldn't think it had only been 4 days but it is the longest he's ever been away from the kids and they're just not used to it. Actually, who am I kidding, nor am I. Delighted to have him back and looking forward to a chilled out evening with some nice food and Doctor Who.

Simple things and all that
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.