Instography

By Instography

Limekilns harbour

I think you've seen this view a couple of times already. At least the bit beyond the pier looking towards Grangemouth, its chimneys and its gas flares. This morning as I crossed for the bus a little early I could see that the water was glass flat and the morning light was reflecting off it. I could also get a glimpse of the clouds so I wandered down (there's a bus stop there anyway). Hmm. Nice. It really needs to be larger than large.

All was going well until I fell down the stairs at the station. Not badly. It was one of those comedy pratfalls where you're not quite paying attention and think you're on the last step and your next is to the ground, except there's no ground there so you fall forward, land on your foot, stumble, stumble forward some more and then splat forward onto your knees and front. Sore on the knees but you jump up as quick as possible hoping that it was too quick for anyone to notice. But what you can't help doing is looking back accusingly at the stairs as though they'd tripped you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.