random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Wet (1 of a series of many to come)

It got dark. In a meeting on the 6th floor the first flash of lightning took out the audio on the conference we were havng with London, NY and China. The presentation on the screen continued though - silently. Tried to go out and find if all phones were down and met a stampede of people trying to get up to the 7th floor to watch the rain. So I went too.

Impressive

Went back to our desks but there were not enough lines so someone had to conference me in to a desk phone - with no mute and no headset - so I had to hold the phone for 2 hours. Diabolical, and we never covered my stuff.

When I left the building in the dark I had to negotiate a big puddle by clambering over obstacles by the wall on the other side of the road. The other people who wanted to go that way decided not to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.