Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

A Blipper's Gallery

A DFB (During Football Blip)

I can't remember the last time I looked in the blip cupboard at the end of the day and discovered the cupboard was bare.

Actually, not quite bare. Alongside the unwanted tin of prunes and best-before 1998 tin of sardines there was this one shot. And, as it's pretty relevant to us all on here, I thought it was worth posting.

This fine display of blipfotographic prowess is the desk area of a good work colleague of mine, who's also been blipping for a wee while now (think he was sick fed up of me going on about it so signed up to get me off his back). Seeing some of his images printed out and exhibited here got me thinking about what other blippers do with their images. For me, since I began on here I can count only around a half dozen images that I have actually produced as hard copy. Three of those have been printed using online services, the others 'in-house' on my inkjet printer. (Actually, I did produce a hard back book through iPhoto's service too and there were a few blips in there I suppose, but that's stored away and hidden most of the time).

So, I wondered if others on here confine their massively creative talents to the digital world, or are there other mini blipfoto exhibitions like this one? I'd be interested to hear (and see) if others display their blips in some way, or if we all keep our devotion to the blip tucked away under a bushel.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.