Afternoon cocktails

I'm home alone for a week as Cyclops has gone to California for a conference.

I didn't have much of a plan today but it turned out to be lots of fun.

Before lunch I cycled to the pool, had a swim, and cycled home. That's new, I have not used my bike in about five years, but it was fine. The ride to the pool is about two miles, and mainly flat, so it took about the same time as getting the bus if youy include walking to the stop and waiting at each end. I found it quite satisfactory, but it did hurt my arse. Ow.

When I got back I had two texts inviting me out.

In the afternoon I went down to Leith to meet S and H who are friends from work, and we had cocktails in The Roseleaf, noteable for their cocktails being served in a china tea service (pictured - fuzzy, sorry, forgot camera so had to use my phone).

In the evening I went to the home of NotGraham, where NotGraham and MrsNotGraham, S and A and I had a BBQ and a few drinks. Very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.