Plus ça change...

By SooB

Small, but beautiful

So I went to bed last night as a slothful, procrastinating hoarder, and woke up this morning a woman of action, a declutterer. Well, that's maybe overstating the case a little. But I have begun with some small steps - small, but beautiful.

A combination of recycling, the tip, freecycle and some local distribution of junk really useful stuff, has left me a little exhausted, but feeling like the heavy burden of 'stuff' is slightly lifting.

Now off to find something brainless to watch on the telly while I iron a big pile of clothes (and I will not allow any to slip from the 'charity shop' to 'put in wardrobe' pile).

It's a whole new me.

The flowers are from the boxes that live on a shelf above the barbecue. The bounty of flowers bears witness to how few times our barbie has been on so far this year (once). In a good year, most of the plants in those boxes give up the ghost, leaving only the nasturtiums - which seem to be the toughest (until I come along and eat them, that is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.