Widescreen Technicolor

Most of the time, people don't go round saying "hey, you know what? I feel really OK today." The exception to this is when you've felt rotten, which makes OK feel pretty darn good (if you see what I mean).

After the weekend lurgy, I was fit enough today for a trip out to North Berwick, which was refreshing in a cold-wind-off-the-Forth sort of way. Came across these shelves of sweetie nostalgia in Greco's, a new (but old-fashioned) confectionery and ice cream shop. Strangely the old (and old-fashioned) shop of the same name has closed down in Dunbar.

Could the two events be linked? And does anyone but me care?

Off to Amsterdam (or thereabouts) tomorrow at 6 in the morning to work with a client's design agency. I'm trying hard not to think about when I need to get up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.