Sugar Magnolia

By cew

My New Vegetable Garden

Here is the debut of my veggie garden. It's taken awhile to get it all done and ready for blip but now I'm pretty much done. This garden used to have my peonies and hibiscus and many other perennials. It also had a hell of a pile of weeds!!!! Over the last couple of weeks I've removed everything, transplanted some, ditched some, John took out the big Rose of Sharon tree for me and that's all cut up for trash!!!
This may not look like much now but I've got:
-a cherry tomato
-4 chives (2 garlic chive)
-2 flat Italian parsley
-2 small leaf basil
-2 dill
-2 large leaf basil
-3 sweet red pepper
-4 habanero pepper (ouch)
-6 jalapeno pepper
-1 cucumber (from Jeanie)
-4 beefsteak tomato
-4 tomato (from Jeanie)
-2 broccoli
-2 cauliflower
-2 brussels sprout
-1 eggplant
-1 zucchini
THIS GARDEN IS THANKS TO MY FRIEND JEANIE AT WORK WHO GAVE ME SOME TOMATO AND CUCUMBER PLANTS TO TRY OUT....AS PER USUAL...I WENT OVERBOARD!!
Oooooo eeeee I sure hope I'm good at growing veggies!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.