a town called E.

By Eej

Struggling.

I'm on fire. Well, my eyes are. Maybe my brain too. I'm trying to keep a cool head, but I'm burning bright on the inside.
Fortunately, the Beloved was there after work with sweetness and birthday plans. Earlier today he told me to not make any plans for next sunday afternoon or the day after (which is my birthday) and when I came home he had it all mapped out. A lakeside hotel with a balcony for sunset and sunrise. Which is exactly what I wanted.

It's been 5 years since Stonehenge and while a Michigan Lake is not exactly the same, it's close enough and even better at the same time.
I might be able to survive this week, knowing what's ahead :)

In other exciting news (except for the Danes): 2-0 people! It doesn't matter the first one was a case of the dumbass. It counts.

A brave first thought was to keep track of my crow's feet with this shot but I quickly diverted when I saw them big. Yikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.