Summer Shadows ...

I had to pop into town this morning to sort out some appointments for our Camera Club as I am the Chairman.

I am organising to do an Open Day to hopefully encourage new members to join our Camera Club later in the summer, I have booked the day and date now all I have to do is organise the event, which should be great fun, i am so looking forward to it, it should be quite rewarding setting this up.

Fingers crossed.

While Eric and I were in town we pop onto the market to buy some strawberries for tea, I also spotted these lovely cheeries, I said to the stall holder "How much do you want for these two cheeries?" he said "Why do you only want two cheeries love?" I said "Because I want to take photographs of them" he said "You can have them love" with a strange smile on his face.

I think the man thought I was a little strange, hmmmm I wont answer that, haha.

I didnt want to buy lots of cheeries as I had already brought some earlier in the week but these two looked so lovely I couldnt resist asking.


As the saying goes ... " If you dont ask you wont get", this is so very true but I wouldnt normally ask but he was such a nice man.



BTW ... The Camera Clubs Competitions on Portriature and Humour was very good last night,we had an external jude to do the judging for the evening he was very good and made very nice comments on most of the images.

I received a Commended place for my portrait image called 1 ... 2 ... 3 ... Cheese and a Commended place for my Humour image called Grumpy Old Git, I was very, very pleased with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.