dogwithnobrain

By dogwithnobrain

Every Day I love you less and less

So, when I got up this morning my back was sore, as I twisted in the shower to wash all the nooks and crannies it locked!

Beloved had to come and help me out of shower and through to bedroom. Dressing was painful and I seriously considered going commando but I reassured myself that shorty diazepam and cocodomol would kick in!

My walk to the station was interrupted by loss of breath and squeals of pain! I got to the station just as the train approached, and a regular said, are you ok?

As I settled in a seat, thank you kind lady, the painkillers kicked in and my day has mostly passed in a blurry haze, except for the bit where I got stuck taking the milk out the fridge - that made me yowl a bit!

I eased off the painkillers at three and as normally began to reappear I made my way home. Happy to relax!

Which is when I thought it would be a good idea to lay on the trampoline!

Which is why my picture is of the sky and a tree, because, for the time being, until I pluck up the courage to move or take more painkillers; am stuck here, flat on my back in the garden!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.