cmc1

By cmc1

Gormley figure

One of my colleagues told me about this figure, knowing that I sometimes go out for a lunchtime wander with the camera.

It's one of six life-sized figures that have been placed along the Water of Leith in Edinburgh. A few other Edinburgh-based blippers have already captured some of these. The figures (named '6 Times'), by the British artist Antony Gormley, were commissioned by the National Galleries of Scotland.

They seem to be attracting a lot of interest: even during my few moments snapping photos, a cyclist stopped and animatedly told me about the others he had seen further along the river, and a couple walking on the path below were halted in their tracks when they followed the gaze of my lens and saw the figure in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.