Tinks

By Tinks

A Sad Day for Tinks

Jamie callled by the garage on his way home to collect the number plates off my car so I cold de-register it.

It wasn't until they were sitting there, cast aside in the kitchen that I realized how much I liked that car. It was old, it was always filthy dirty but it was a fantastic servant and it cost me very little over our 5 1/2 years together.

Now I have to go through the hastle of filling in all the forms etc. etc. red tape, red tape, etc. etc. before I finally send it to car heaven :(

On a more up beat note, I am going to order my new car tomorrow! I will keep it clean, it is NOT going to be a filthy dirty car that the Gaffer would be proud of, it will be polished and hoovered and well looked after!!

My Mum always said 'This is the only car I know where I have to wipe my feet to get out of it!' Well watch out Mum, I'm going to have a clean car from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.