blip art :: xb

By xb

357 [balls]

Mirrored balls actually - outside Eden Court in Inverness.  I've no idea why they're there, but there are poles covered in bubble-wrap too, so there might be more to come.  The pic looks like there's someone standing to the right of me, under the tree, but it's actually my reflection on the ball next to this one.

I had no idea how difficult it is to book a tennis court in Inverness.  This morning, I called the Council, to find the only woman in the Highlands who can book a tennis court was off sick.  They suggested I call Culloden Community Centre, but they were closed.  I popped round after work, but they only take bookings for their courts [which are being resurfaced the week before Wimbledon - typical Council planning!]  So, off down to the tennis courts tonight to find the woman locking up... which they do if they're not busy.  Luckily, she was friendly and reopened the shop to take my booking and told me if they were not busy tomorrow night, they'd close early and I could play for free!

I think it's safe to say, the next Andy Murray is probably not going to come from Inverness...



New Zealand 1, Slovakia 1
Côte d'Ivoire 0, Portugal 0
Brazil 2, North Korea 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.