jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Things to cheer up a sad piglet

Ben wasn't happy this morning as Daddy got him out of the car to go to nursery. He is usually ok, but this morning he started crying as we pulled up, wanted mummy :( I don't think he knew I was in the car, I suspect he would have made a much bigger fuss if he'd known.

Wednesday mornings are his nursery time, time when I get to do such giddy things as my tax return (am nearly there!). I think he tolerates nursery. He would much prefer to be with me, but he gets to do other exciting things there. There are different toys, there's a bigger garden with more things to do in it, he gets to do foot painting as well as handprints, he sees other children (I won't call them "friends" because that would imply playing nicely with them rather than simply acknowledging their existence).

Anyway. I have got him some bits and pieces which might cheer him up, and to say sorry for leaving him again this morning. There's a new digger that can live in the sandpit, a squishy pig (squish it and it bobbles out - pretty icky actually! Wonder what he'll make of that) and a chocolate cupcake, fresh out of the oven half an hour ago.

I'll pick him up at 1 after he's had his lunch, walk home in the sunshine, and have lots of cuddles when we get in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.