ALL THAT GLITTERS...

All is not sparkly in Audrey land...

Signed off work again for this week :(

Tore my calf again on Sunday stepping from the path to the road, it wasn't too bad but on the school run on Monday morning I could hardly walk there and back.

Doctors, and was signed off.

Now I only work over the lunch hour and feel bad for not going in as there is a teacher in a wheelchair in the school and another that suffers bad arthritis and is on sticks sometimes.

The difference with me, is my job is in the playground with the kids while they are all running about. I can't be given anything else to do in the school as all the kids are in the playground and that's the time I work looking after all 7 classes. You get jostled, banged into, swung around and have to usually go tearing over the playground to sort out fights and arguments and as even stepping wrong on my foot or over stretching the muscle damages it, then you could imagine what damage I might do in the playground.

Still feel bad tho :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.