Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

a little learner

The week with Anouk has come to the end. It started when I drove more than 500km to fetch us a kitchen cupboard. Listening Anouk the whole 6 hours drive had an effect.

Had you not noticed, the titles of the last 7 blips were titles of Anouk's songs. I tried to match the title to the picture, sometimes succeeding in it.

Listening to the words while driving made me realize why I most probably so like Anouk. She does sound like being a Finn. Just listening to the words and I would take her as a Finn. But include the melody and that ruins the image. Words being as melancholic as 'the best of finns, for example Stella', yet the melody has some twists and turns that have a happy sound - totally opposite from a Finnish music. Refreshing.

Actually I thought of quoting few lines from each song. Well, let's just underline that they are a bit melancholic. Better this way.

So, now's time for some imagination also when thinking the title. Good for me!

Today went to the gym in the morning, for the first time for, I don't even know how many, weeks. Hoping to feel it tomorrow. Then at work we had some problems. Things sorted out eventually, but things were messed up.

I have seen that, at least in my profession, the most important coach/mentor/guide to listen to is your instinct. Since starting on this project, I have experienced numerous times a feeling that 'this is ugly, it cannot be like this.' Yet working with a bunch of pro's I did not have enough guts to challenge them. Well, I do now.

Hoping that I have learnt my lesson. Hoping to start to trust in my instincts. And have courage to challenge existing ideas.

Yeah, I've seen that one should listen to his/her instincts. They often are right.

Ending work and I saw this beautiful princess. What a joy does she bring to us? Lying in her stomach, being as happy as one can be and learning to lean on her hands.
Sorry for the messy background, didn't want to spend time doing some magic with it.


A side note:
On Saturday my oldest friend comes to visit us with his girl friend. They are also Tiia's godparents (the one's living in Kirkkonummi, where I lived till I was 20). So, I'm eagerly waiting for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.