Pob's World

By Pobsworld

I've arrived!

Landed in Hong Kong International Airport at lunchtime after a perfect flight. It's no longer the hair raising landing of fear that it used to be, where you could nearly see what people in the tower blocks were watching on tv.
They have a sparkly new airport on Lantau Island - phew!

Seamlessly transferred by train and bus to the hotel in Kowloon, my sister and I dumped our bags and headed on out into the stifling heat & smog(84 degrees). My first view of Hong Kong was this - Hong Kong island from Kowloon. I fell in love with Hong Kong the minute I arrived (despite the heat and the pollution!)

We had a wander to get our bearings, then sat with a nice cool drink and watched the sun set. Perfect!

(apart from the wee man ruining my lovely view on the right hand side!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.