Scintilla

By scintilla

Front Yard Visitor

Given we had our first termination dust yesterday, and I had the carpool duty today, I made room for the car in the garage last night. Sure as shit, there was frost on the other car which was outside overnight. I was so proud I had a cozy safe frost free ride for the girls this morning.

I originally planned to go with the autumn changeover theme today as well as showing off the persistent termination dust with this shot as the sun was out and the sky was gorgeous.

K, her mom and I played tennis this evening. K had a two hour session with the community band tonight playing both the oboe and bassoon. While she was at band, S and I walked Daisy around the neighborhood. When we got home, this fella was chilling out on our front lawn. Amazingly, we were able to distract Daisy from spooking this guy and I retrieved my camera and tripod from the Blipmobile. As it was dusk, I had to take a 1/10 sec exposure. I would not have been able to pull this off without the tripod. You may imagine a little haze under his nose. That's his breath fogging in the evening chill.

By the time K was done with her band session, It was near pitch dark. She still managed this splendid twilight blip. We're in that clutter zone of seasons in Alaska when we have to be aware of when it gets dark. In the summer, daylight is a given, and in the winter it's pretty much dark all the time.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
In the spirit of Benek, here are some links of blips that caught my eye:
Weather change
Great macro
Photoshop eye
Graffiti portrait
Grey kitty
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.