this luminous life.

By Laura

Gimmie Shelter.

The Rolling Stones.

Long day. I got to play with kittens for an hour and a half today at the Homeward Bound Humane Society shelter! These kittens are all so lovely, I hope they find good homes soon. I was very tempted to take one home myself.... I took too many pictures -- it was hard to pick just one for today's blip. Here are more...

Sleepy kitten #1.
Sleepy kitten #2.
#2 Getting Up.
Sleepy kittens #3 & 4.
Sleepy kitten #4 (again).
Sleepy kitten #3 and curious blurry kitten.
Curious kittens... they loved my camera.
Sleepy kittens #5 & 6.
They like shoelaces.
This kitten was a little rascal.
Sleepy kitten #7.
Playful with my shoes.
Lots of kittens love my shoes!

Finally, here is a so-so shot of a deer on campus today. There have been a large number of deer lately... it's lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.