Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Leaping into the unknown ...

Today I took my lunch in Myton Fields again, and with my camera poised, I took three or four of the cygnets and swans, and a dozen or so scenic views over the river in glorious cloudless blue sky. Oh, and one that didn't quite work - it was supposed to be a portrait of a duck but moved when I went to take the photo.

So I present to you ... the aforementioned duck. I liked almost every other photo I took, but I can recreate them on another sunny lunch hour with a bit of luck. But I'm drawn to this photo. The drake has just launched himself into the void (well, it's the river - it's just come out that way into the photo). But he's unruffled and he's going to be OK. I could stretch this metaphor out into far more directions and make tenuous connections to my life. I'll let you draw your own conclusions, they're pretty obvious. Or. just admire this guy's rather handsome purple plumage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.