a town called E.

By Eej

Once upon a time ...


one of my sisters and me went on a vacation to France. Camping.
We figured out a route and went on our merry way. One of the campgrounds we encountered we found particularly appealing. There were geese, and ducks ... and we were all 'oh, nature!' and had no clue.

They never sleep.

Or maybe they do, but they were on vacation and decided to run rampant.
Anyway, at all hours we heard the flippin' Donalds quacking away with the geese honking in agreement. Or disagreement. Who knows?

Then we had earwigs in the tent. Or maybe that's when the REALLY big beetles came round. My memory is hazy, possibly from all the trauma. But my sister got stung/bitten by something and her ankle swelled up to the size of ... well, three ankles.

I was cured of any desire to spend time in tents, but now ... the Beloved saw a $30 tent that could give us many weekends of outdoors-y fun, bugbites and other goodness. What to do, what to do ...


These ducks were relatively quiet. Maybe because I didn't bring them anything. Food fail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.