sp33dway

By sp33dway

there's always a better way

Early this morning a lady with no name gave me the horn.

I had just tagged onto what appeared to be an endless traffic jam, caused no doubt by simple roadworks with far too many traffic cones. I was in mid u-turn when a BMW X5 honked it's audible warning device at me as if I was doing something illegal, the woman 'driving' it gesturing in a manner that I'm sure her parents would've been embarrassed about.

Take a chill pill love I thought, giving her a nodding smile which no doubt got on her pip.

As soon as I found my short-cut, I stopped the car and took a few moments to take in the peace, quiet and low light levels. Quite why I by-pass this road, which curves around a small boating lake near my home, is beyond me.

It is a regret that I won't have from tomorrow onwards though, that's for sure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.