Biostats. Bowling. Beer.

A bit reminiscent of Bears. Beets. Battlestar Galactica*.

First exam of grad school was tonight. Apparently I was one of the only ones who felt unprepared. I studied a lot. I did all of the homework. I went to class and I take great notes. I read over those notes. Did any of that prepare me for this exam? No. Not at all, actually. If I were the type of person to use the acronym "FML".. this is where I would put it. But I'm not that type of person.
Thank God some of my classmates wanted to go bowling after the exam. I needed a drink in the worst way. Pictured above is Zoe. I like Zoe; she's fun to hang out with. Plus, she's excellent at convincing people to make omelettes.. Oh, how I love omelettes.
I love the word omelette aussi.. alas, I digress.

Need to change strategies for this class. I have to get an A. Not in the cutthroat I'm-going-to-get-an-A-at-anyone's-expense.. but I'm going to work my ass off for it. You'll see.

I just tried to upload this entry and in true stupid internet fashion, I lost it. (Curses, AT&T. Your fiber optics aren't so consistent.)

*I just had the faintest memory of someone asking me if I was a fan of Battlestar Galactica this past weekend.. I want to know why in the world they asked me that and who it was. Mm.. I'll probably never know.


one year ago: Ariel's demise: A One Act Play

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.