Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Shnacks

We had our Knitting Goddesses Guild meeting tonight. We talked about socks. You may think that would be really boring and the conversation would last 3 seconds. You'd be wrong. It was a really good night. People brought in their projects past and present. We have some amazing knitters around that table!!
A couple of months ago I gave one of the girls (Rebecca) a pottery knitting bowl that I made for her. Tonight she gave me the most beautiful wrap or scarf or shawl that she made for me. It is amazing and I will be blipping it one day soon.
I took a bowl of strawberries as a snack tonight to the meeting. I thought it healthier than chocolates or chips....and much yummier!! (state of mind;)
This bowl was my moms. I do believe she got a flower arrangement in it for a birthday or mother's day from a sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.