Hurried morning shot

What began as a slow day became increasingly busy as it progressed. I managed to make it home just in time for dinner, which was quite excellent again. After having been stopped by an almost impenetrable wall where my spirits did sag, I was able to gradually move forward until things got clearer. Though I have less time on my hands today than I do most other days, I think I am better poised to remember what happens in it.

Long time ago, when I was in school, I was watching an interview of a celebrity couple (both actors) on an entertainment channel. Both were asked the same questions to which they had to write out their answers on separate boards hidden away from the other. One of the questions was, "Is life too long or too short?" Both of them chose a different answer here and till date I think that is a rather pertinent question and its answer can be indicative of entirely different frames of mind. I wish I can live most of my life thinking it is too short, or even perhaps, just the right length, but definitely not too long.

Watched the remaining bits of the Nigeria Vs Greece match and it has been one of the most exciting ones till date. Ironical, that a minor lapse from the brilliant Nigerian goalkeeper has almost pushed them out of the tournament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.