nina54

By nina

A contrarian's dandelion

Timo went to Rauma in the morning. Joni and one of my best friends Berith came to see me yesterday evening. I have known her since I was 10 years old. We talked with Berith for a long time, she rubbed my neck because I ad a terrible head ache. We had a really good talk.

When she left I went to bed and for the first time I didn't have to get up again in the middle of the night. I woke up several times but I always went to sleep again. At 6.30 I thought that now I can't get any more sleep. I didn't get up and eventually fell asleep once again. When I woke up it was 9.30. I felt somewhat rested for the first time in a week.

After getting the sleep I felt some energy coming back to me. I had an appointment at my friend Maria, she is a naprapath and she also does acupuncture treatment. She took wonderful care of me and I felt relief during the treatment. She also gave me very good advise.

When I came back home Timo was already back from Rauma, which I found a bit odd, because it's a four hour drive. First I thought that why is he already back? Then I thought what does it matter why. It's not about him it's about me. I'm concentrating on myself now.

So I ate and went out to Espoon keskuspuisto with my camera. The sun was shining and the air was warm. Just wonderful to be in the woods.

Earlier this spring I had thought that I want to shoot a dandelion. But contrarian as I usually am, when I have seen so many beautiful dandelion shots I thought: "I'm not going to shoot any dandelions this year." Never say never. Here is my dandelion.

The fact that I got some rest last night cleared my head quite a bit. There have been bad moments today, but there have also been better moments. I know that I will get through this but it requires a lot of work. So I'm just going with my intuition right now. Acting on the moment. Thank you all so much for your kindness and support. I means more to me than I can express. You are just amazing people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.