Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Little Egret

I would be the first to admit that technically this is not the best quality blip in the world. The morning light was particularly hard and the reflections difficult, the sun was in the wrong part of the sky and I couldn't move my position for fear of spooking my quarry. This also meant I couldn't really get close enough with my fixed lens. So why publish you may ask? This for me is a first, the Little Egret is not a common sight in Bedfordshire and this is the first one I've seen in the wild. Not only that I captured this image at my favourite watering hole in Roxton, the very same one that I had my close encounter with a Roe Deer. If you want to know more about the Little Egret you can look on the RSPB web site

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.