Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sweet Georgia Brown

Ok, Sweet Williams, but there's not a song called that.

One of those days today. 8 trips to and from school for dropping off, picking up, eco meeting, other meeting, club drop off, pick up, other club drop off and pick up. That would still have given me time in the day to get something done, but every time I went to school I met someone I wanted to have a chat with, and so the day got away from me. Long talk with our Head with some tough things said in (I hope) a gentle and constructive way. It's odd how perceptions of the same institution and the same situation can be completely different depending on where you stand. Hopefully I narrowed the perception gap a little today.

Lovely community meeting tonight at mine, getting together some like-minded folk I know who didn't know each other. We talked around lots of ideas and the best thing is that I haven't come out of it with a million things to do, since I'm leaving. Anyway, it's all really positive and has put me in such a good mood to be surrounded all evening by people who say "we can" and "we should" instead of finding reasons not to do things. Lovely folk.

Tomorrow is sports day and then I must focus on the home front. And on being in when that package for Mr B's birthday is delivered in the afternoon (have missed it 2 days in a row now). His other, very exciting and secret, birthday project is coming along nicely, I'm told. And will be very blipable when it's ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.