Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Rosy Cheeks

It was a beautiful sunny day in Belfast today and after work I went out for a walk from my house to the Ormough Road in search of a blip, fresh air and some food. These lovely young rosy-cheeked teenagers provided me with my blip. They were very keen to pose for the camera and, as always with posed shots, I wondered if I'd be able to capture something natural, but I think their youth and sense of fun shines through. I do think the space in the middle is a bit distracting and thought about cropping right in and framing the girl with the freckles and hair over her eyes, but felt it would be somehow incomplete. Happy to get feedback.

Added comment: For anyone interested, this was the close contender to Rosy Cheeks, but I chose the group shot as I didn't want to leave anyone out! Did I make the right choice for my blip?

Close Contender to Rosy Cheeks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.