Easily amused

Mr. F knows he doesn't have to bother with bringing me flowers or chocolates, just a mesmerizing little toy will do. I'm finding that playing with little magnetized ball bearings while watching tutorials heightens my concentration.

To my horror, I have gotten sucked into going to the teenage vampire movie 'Eclipse' with two thirty something friends next month. Why oh why can't I just say NO? Have I mentioned that I can't stand vampire movies? I know, I'll just enjoy watching them squeal along with the fourteen year olds in the theater. Help me Rhonda.

The projects are starting to stack up again, I had them fairly well under control and now I've gone and added another biggish sewing project.

We thought we might be getting a hail storm this evening. I felt a bit sick to my stomach thinking about what some big hailstones could do to all my hard work but I suppose there isn't a blasted thing I could do to stop it. Fortunately it didn't pan out. Mr. F called me outside to see the sky right before sunset. It had a very eerie yellow glow, not just in the west but all around, surreal, spooky, with racing dark clouds and treetops swaying wildly. Of course the pictures look like nothing. Me and landscapes...tsk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.