An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Malbec

Yesterday, we stumbled upon a little Malbec blend at our tiny little local store. I was in the mood for a splurge ($10 splurge) and Malbec is hard to find and one of my favorites.

Today was not the best day. Not the worst day either, but could stand to be improved by slowly enjoying a nice wine over the next 5 hours or so.

The wine is Carlos Basso - Dos Fincas - 2005 Cab/Malbec from Argentina.



***********************
I have really enjoyed the recent trend (started by Benek and Bluesheep I believe) of linking to their favorite blips, or forgotten gem blips. I have been doing some catchup after my recent trip so not everything I've been wowed by lately has been recent. But, enjoy:

i like my cat...
Jude's Giacometti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.