LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Incipient Artist

I can't believe that today has more or less disappeared without as much as a 'by your leave'.

There has only been one significant happening, more of that later, and no particular angst.
It was a gentle sort of a day the like of which we haven't experienced for a while.
There was another handing in of laundered and ironed curtains to the charity shop and then a celebratory coffee at the gardening centre, some dismantling of shelving in the conservatory, a measuring of space in the Dower House and a preprandial drink in the castle garden later on.

As a side note, why is it that workmen leave toilets in their work place in a state that their wives would not tolerate in their homes? Animals would be cleaner.

I'm afraid the blipping was relegated to the foot of the pile today and so I've posted my only image of the day, that of a painting done by daughter #4 when she was 6.
Little did we know then, that 15 years later, she would be a graduate of Glasgow Art School

The one significant happening was hearing that we can look forward to the arrival of grandchild no 11 on Hogmanay. My son-in-law, husband of # 5 daughter, maintains he saw enough to confirm a second son, but I hae me doots. If he's right, the baby would seem to be well endowed - lucky lad!

Tomorrow, weather permitting, I hope to make it to the blip meet on the beach at Gullane. I will take my cozzi with me in case I get a rush of blood to the head and venture in to the water, deeper than my knees. The last time I did this at Gullane I was 20 and although I didn't have to break the ice, the temperature of the water can't have been much higher than freezing.
I take note that further up the coast near Aberdeen the divers wear survival suits if they enter the North Sea.

Watch this space to find out who are the men and who are the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.