My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Hand drawn Architecture, for a change.

It was my son's degree show yesterday. He has just completed three years at the school of architecture at Nottingham University.
All the students had a wall of their work, and various models and presentational pieces. It was a very good exhibition.
This is one part of the plans my son did, for a fictional city they had to design.
I like it beacuse it is hand drawn and not CAD work on the computer. He can of course do CAD, but loves to use pens, pencils and have that contact still.

The pressure during these last few weeks is very very hard. There were a few blank walls, where students had at the last minute backed out, after all those years of study. One two days before. I am so glad my son made it OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.