John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Not For Everyone

A precept which I sometimes follow in selecting a blip is to choose an image which I won't find again anytime soon--as here.

Today I went to have my car inspected at a local garage (an annual event) and while waiting to arrange it I took this shot. I admit it's a guy's thing but I find the myriad items rather fascinating--orderly almost in spite of themselves. Details include the grey car on a hoist (on the right) and beneath it a mechanic's arm shaking out something like sawdust (perhaps to soak up oil on the floor).

The inspection was speedily done, and I returned home in time for the second half of England's draw with Algeria in the World Cup--it was some consolation for the United States' 2-2 result against Slovenia earlier (at least we managed to come back after two goals against in the first half).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.