Searching . . . . . .

Looks like the daily afternoon rains have finally struck. We've had rain every afternoon for the last three days. Not complaining, we need it. It breaks up the intense heat we've been experiencing. And as a fellow blipper suggested, I have not danced naked in the rain yet to cool off - don't want to scare off all the critters, but I enjoyed the song very much.

I played around again trying to capture droplets and another one here. The wind was blowing some and the branches didn't stay as still as I wanted but I do love the color in them.

What really caught my attention was all the screaming hawks. They're were at least 3 or 4 of them flying around. My blip today is one of them. These guys were pretty good size and I made my little Frenchie go in the house for fear they would swoop down and snag her. I don't think they would have gotten her off the ground but they could have hurt her some. Here's a different angle on the hawk.

Looks pretty good in big.

Happy Friday my friends, enjoy the weekend!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.