little bit of everything

By EmAndMurph

We made it to the top!

Today has been an amazing day, Keir Murphy and I walked up Ben Wyvis. I've talked about walking it for such a long time and having only ever done one Munro before, Ben Nevis, I thought it was about time that we did it.

Ben Wyvis is only a half hour drive from the house and at 3432 feet it's a fair hike!

It was a beautiful day but very windy on the way up there. There was a few times that we felt like we were going to be blown over. Once you get to the top of a hard climb, there's still around another mile and a half of walking across the top of the hill to make it to the Cairn (a human made pile of stones to mark the top). The views were amazing at the top.

I would have done a blip of the views but I'm just so proud that I made it to the top (and even managing to climb on top of the Cairn to pose for a photo) that I've had to use this as today's blip.

The walk/climb took a total of 5 1/2 hours. 3 1/2 hours up and 2 hours down.

Needless to say I am completely exhausted tonight and am now enjoying a well earned drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.