Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Cousins

My mother LOVES babies... she had her first at 17. Ever since my older sister was 17 my mum has been hoping for a grandchild. When I was a teen, whilst other parents were lecturing about safe sex my mum was busy telling me that if I were to 'accidentally' get pregnant, that she would love to help me look after the baby.

Having waited for many, many years, she got two grandchildren at once. Lyra's cousin Dylan is just two months younger than her. We went to visit today and Lyra and Dylan now seem to be showing an interest in each other.

Neither the picture nor the video is great so you'll just have to trust me that it really was very very sweet to behold.

---

Thank you so much to Lotte who painted a really fantastic and fun picture of Lyra a couple of days ago.

Those of you keen on baby blips might like to check out Lyra's friend Katie whose mummy has just started blipping but got instantly hooked and done lots of wonderful backblips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.