Camera-Shy

By shy

Stormclouds on the Horizon?

...possibly not, and there again, possibly.



James went to the went to the doctor
And the doctor said
"my oh my, there's a lump on your head

- however, it is not a cyst, merely a gland which has swollen to a size which is normal when your immune system is fighting an infection.
Have a prescription for antibiotics"

So, James is happy, now that he's got a bit of paper and he's not going to die.

The only downside of this is that it's just the start of the process. If the antibiotics work, and the lump goes down then fine.
If it doesn't go down, The antibiotics could be wrong, or the diagnosis could be wrong....

but let's not go down there yet...

The only problem now is to get James to go and get his prescription filled. I told him to do it right away, but for some reason he was stalling. I asked him to give me one good reason why he shouldn't go down now.

"I'm ill" he said.

I bet he's going down the pub tonight.

Git.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.