Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Exercise No. 1-5

This dull shot is the fifth in this exercise. I'm calling it off for a while. The object was to practice lines. It's forced me to think differently, and that's good, but I haven't yet been able to incorporate it into the shots I like to take. Maybe I'll work on that for awhile.

Today is my son Eric's 40th birthday, and he came for lunch. His wife and children are spending the next few weeks in France with her parents. It's giving him a chance to rest up a bit, but we both miss them dearly. Thanks to the internet, we both get pictures, and he gets a live video conferences.

Eric's cat was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. While the kid's are away, she's being treated with radiation. She is now radioactive; he's not supposed to touch her much and has to wash his hands after doing so. What a high-tech world we live in (in many ways)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.