Simple Pleasures

By shadymutton

Hot Dog, Frankfurter, Weiner

No matter what you call it, I have always eaten it with ketchup only. I've heard that's a very childish kind of thing- but that never mattered to me because I didn't like mustard.
Every once in a while I like to try a good I never liked again- because tastes change as we grow...umm, more experienced. Lol.
That's how I found out I now like sour cream, cottage cheese, asparagus, tomato, green peppers, stuffed peppers and... Well, you get my point.
So today, it was mustard. I got brave and put just as much mustard as ketchup on my dog and munched it right down. It was really quite tasty.
I didn't mind the mustard at all, it seemed to round out the savory side that sweet ketchup had just missed. Perfect combo! Seems most already knew that- but today, I discovered it works for me too. =].
I learned something today.

~backblip~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.