Northern Exposure

By Northern

It's the moon, honest.

Ho, hum... Arrow nabbed the chance to bliip of Wednesday's Moustache and I totally forgot I hadn't taken any pictures today.

A rather striking moon reminded me and although the pictures pretty rubbish I did have an entertaining 10 minutes or so outside on a chilly Autumnal night. It was actually quite pleasant, in a teeth chattering way.

I had no idea how the pic would turn out. It was darker than it looks in the pic. Which picked up far more than I expected it to. The light to the left of the moon, is one of the lighthouses that we can see from our house. I assume the tiny one on the far left is a plane but it could be space hardware or a UFO. I really don't know which. And that black line is where we hang our washing! Oops - I couldn't see it in the dark.

Never mind... tomorrow, I get to do the 'tache blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.